Read Reviews

Watch One Of Our Guests Speak From Her Heart On Her Stay

Amazing, Amazing!

Guest: Miguel(Houston, Texas)

Date of Stay: 07/21/10 Review Submitted: 09/17/10

This place has it’s own bar! What else is there to say? ok, so I will comment on the house too; walking into this estate is like walking into some pacific island royalty house, it opens up into this spacious 20 foot high area with an open living room, dining room and Kitchen, I fell in love with this place since the first time I saw it!. It’s nestled away into this lush hidden area, so privacy was of no concern, and the beach, grocery store and anything I needed was right around the corner!

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.


Nothing Like Staying In Waikiki!

Five Days On The Beach

Guest: Sam(Seattle Washington)

Date of Stay: 08/29/10 Review Submitted: 09/07/10

This house is right on the beach. It sits between two of the more recognizable North Beach attractions; Waimea Bay and Sharks Cove. The latter offers excellent snorkeling. Both are an easy walk. The house itself was a great stay. The wrap-around deck and outside bar offer great places to relax in the evening. The house sits back far enough from the highway to offer privacy, yet still affords a good view of the ocean. I recommend you stay here if you are looking for a vacation away from crowded Honolulu and Waikiki.

A Great Vacation Home

Guest: Godess(Modesto California)

Date of Stay: 08/23/10 Review Submitted: 08/31/10

My friends and family members really enjoyed our stay at this great house. The main appeal is the accessability of the three beaches that are all walking distance. It was our first time in Hawaii and although we did not do much of the touristy things we definatly did alot of swimming and barbecuing at the house. This is an ideal location for those who want to relax and live like locals. My family and freinds will definately be comming back to this wondeful house and location.

Old Hawaiian Experience….This IS The Place!

Fantastic Place!

Guest: Nick(Foster City, CA)

Date of Stay: 08/10/10 Review Submitted: 08/18/10

My family including my kid and mother came from Japan loved this great house. We enjoyed staying the house for a week and it was so relaxing! Beautiful beaches and snorkeling right in front. The grocery store is within walking distance and it’s got everything. We had a great time at the outside Tiki Bar that has great BBQ equipment. The house had some snorkeling and bodyboard equipment you can use. Unfortunately, there was no wave at north shore so I had to drive to south to go surfing. I come back in winter next time.

Owner response: Nick and his family were wonderful….His children were beautiful and it was clear that they really LOVED being at this wonderful home. As we do for all our guests, return visitors will enjoy a healthy discount on ALL future stays when booking directly with us on VRBO.

We look forward to seeing Nick and family again in the winter time to show him what real North Shore waves are like.

Aloha!

Find Haleiwa vacation rentals on FlipKey

A great week in the Hawaiian Dream House

Guest: Roberta(Yorktown, Virginia)

Date of Stay: 07/17/10 Review Submitted: 07/29/10

Just returned from a fabulous 5 day stay in this house. The rooms (both bed and bath) are beautiful just like the photos. The kitchen could have been a little cleaner (the floor needs a good scrub). This was most likely the result of renters not vacating the house at checkout time and not leaving enough for the owners to clean thoroughly. We of course were very eager to enter at 3! The kitchen was pleasantly stocked with items like paper towels, dishwashing liquid, clean sponges etc which meant one didn’t have to go out and buy those items for 5 days. The grocery store is within walking distance and is well stocked with everything and has a great selection of fresh fruits and vegetables. The position of the house is great-park the car and walk everywhere! There was always a pleasant breeze coming in from all angles of the house. The snorkeling and scuba was excellant. Within walking distance from the house is a shop to rent snorkeling gear if you don’t want to pack your own. The house had some new snorkling equipment. I like to use fins so we rented those for the week. Vanessa is very gifted at cutting the right flowers and positioning them just in the right location throughout the house. Can’t wait to come back again-thanks for your friendly hospitality and touring advice. We loved the geckos, hens and green lizards! We also loved the roosters! All this added to the atmosphere of this wonderful property. Thanks so much.

Ideal location, beautiful property, relaxing tropical atmosphere

Guest: Dave(Salt Lake City, UT)

Date of Stay: 06/13/09 Review Submitted: 07/24/10

We loved staying here. Fantastic beaches and snorkeling right in front – I swam with seven turtles one day. The home and garden are beautiful and open, great for dinner parties and relaxing. My wife liked the grocery store just a block away.

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Location, Location, Location!

Guest: Oregon Family (Scappoose, OR/USA)

Date of Stay: 06/17/10 Review Submitted: 07/10/10

My family, including my small kids loved this beautiful Pole House. Of course it was the location that really sold us as we could walk to three different beaches all great for different levels of swimmers…right across the street from Three Tables, down the street from Sharks Cove and a short walk to Waimae Bay. Just a few minutes walk also takes you to Starbucks, Foodland, and a few little shops and places to eat. North Shore in the summer is sooo relaxing and this home has all the ammenities. We loved the BBQ area and spent a lot of time on the wrap around porch/lanai. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed for cooking. The yard is gorgeous with huge tropical plants and lots of bamboo. The house definately has its charm, although privacy must not be high priority. It has an open floor plan and lots of windows and fans for great flow and for hanging out with friends and family. I loved the outdoor hot and cold shower as well as the big open indoor showers. The house has a charm and local style with touches of elegance which made us able to truely relax and enjoy our tropical getaway. Thank you Sam for the care and attention you have and continue to give this unique home.

Owner response: These renters loved the house so much that they stayed almost a month! Yes, we just had huge, live bamboo trees shipped over from the Big Island to plant in our garden…..So amazing! Remember, there is a reason that some of the stars of ABC’s LOST hit television show lived here for a year!

Come experience it for yourself…

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Great Place!!

Guest: Allhazel (Colorado)

Date of Stay: 06/07/10 Review Submitted: 06/15/10

My family and I stayed for a week at this rental and it was great!! The only not so great part was that there was no ceilings just the walls so you could hear everything. However, it was not that bad it was just a different experience. The location was great, far enough away from Honolulu but close enough to all the great beaches!! The rental was big enough for 7 adults and was very spacious!! We had a great week and would come back!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>